Oscars and Classical Music. Or, How to lower your blood pressure.

25 Jan

I have two big Oscars in a 75 gallon tank. What surprises me is how graceful they are. They just float through the water, moving effortlessly, in total command of their world.

20151113_171823-1

I play the radio while working on my fish tanks.I don’t know anything about classical music but it fits so well with fish-watching. Try it!

Especially with the Oscars. I think mine are a pair. They always stay in close contact, barely twitching a fin to feel the others presence.

20151226_144320-120151226_144324

 

There are 2 Jack Dempsey’s, a Red Devil, and a large Plecostomus in the Oscar tank.

20160220_061352

You’ll find Oscars sleeping on their sides in the morning.

As serene and graceful as the Oscar’s appear, I make sure to keep them well-fed so they don’t turn into murdering maniacs.

20160205_122823

The Red Devil. Do not adjust your eyes, this fish is yellow.

 

One Response to “Oscars and Classical Music. Or, How to lower your blood pressure.”

  1. Nick Rodriguez August 11, 2017 at 10:45 pm #

    I feel you on the “murdering maniacs” sentiment.
    I’ve watched oscars devour live mice, it’s not a pretty sight. For such pretty fish they can be incredibly aggressive.
    I’m glad you have them in such a nice size tank! I hate seeing them crammed into small tanks for no reason!
    http://www.cichlidcentral.net/

Leave a Reply

