Wild animal pictures!

3 Dec

OK so these are not Wild Animal pictures, but they are close!

They are pictures of our cats because…EVERYONE loves cats.

No wait, that’s not right. Cat owners love cats. Lots of other people HATE cats.

I happen to think owning a cat is incredible. A domesticated animal that retains a streak of wildness. I love my dog the most, but the truth is dogs have become soft and dependent. Cats are still cunning and…wait a minute. One of my cats weighs 20 pounds. He’s a big, fat lazy slob of a cat. I have no idea what I’m talking about here.

Here are some cat pictures.

CAM01174

CAM01913

Hard to tell what this is? A black cat contorting himself to drink from a faucet. A dog will drink from the toilet bowl.

Hard to tell what this is? A black cat contorting himself to drink from the faucet. A dog will drink from the toilet bowl.

CAM02152

Hey what about me???? Woof.

Hey what about me???? Woof.

4 Responses to “Wild animal pictures!”

  1. The Cats Meow December 4, 2013 at 2:56 am #

    Your babies are beautiful!

    • fishtanx2011 December 4, 2013 at 7:41 am #

      Cats are so photogenic. Other than the puking they are the perfect companion, which is also true of a roommate I had 30 years ago.

  2. bryleendietman@yahoo.com December 4, 2013 at 5:36 am #

    Denny, You could write a book as so expressive and funny! Love reading your blog!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • fishtanx2011 December 4, 2013 at 7:37 am #

      Thank you! What is this thing you call “a book”?

Leave a Reply

