Contest Number Five: What the heck is goin on around here?

3 Dec

Can someone tell me what the heck is going on here?

CAM01992

This summer I found these chewed plants scattered in various places in my yard.

CAM01993

My first thought was that a squirrel did it but we rarely see a squirrel. Our neighborhood is only 15 years old and most trees here are small. Also, I think it happens at NIGHT!

Other creatures that inhabit Iowa are Opossums, Raccoons, Woodchucks and...

Other creatures that inhabit Iowa are Opossums, Raccoons, Woodchucks, Rabbits, Skunks and…

…White-tailed Deer. Could it be Deer passing through at night? Or Bigfoot? I seriously want to know.

It’s not my dog chewing these things up. Mice are too little. Birds? I don’t think so but…you tell me, please.

I did some Googling to see what this plant material is. I think I figured that out but I’m not telling!

I want to know WHO is doing it!

Leave a Reply

