Weird fish tank pics with a cell-phone

7 Mar

First I have to tell you that I know almost nothing about my cell-phone and it’s capabilities.  I have an LG phone with the Android operating system. There! Does that sound like cell-phone talk?

Anyway, I have been impressed with the camera on this phone, especially the outdoor pictures.

It’s always a challenge to get good shots of our fish aquariums. I’ve never messed with the camera settings until just a few minutes ago. The first setting I found was called Negative and it resulted in these pictures:

CAM00220

I saw an art exhibit recently and this looks better than some of the stuff hanging on those walls.

I like the Hatchetfish in this one.

I like the Hatchetfish in this one.

The black things are Water Lettuce plants floating on the surface.

The black things are Water Lettuce plants floating on the surface.

Don't the Tiger Barbs look awesome! it looks like an oil well has sprung up in the fish tank.

Don’t the Tiger Barbs look awesome! It looks like an oil well has sprung up in the fish tank.

This was the Sepia setting. Wouldn;t it be fun to set up an old metal frame tank and take pictures of it on this setting?

This was the Sepia setting. Wouldn’t it be fun to set up an old metal frame tank and take pictures of it on this setting?

I only took these 5 pictures and I’m using them all. That never happens.

2 Responses to “Weird fish tank pics with a cell-phone”

  1. becomingcliche March 8, 2013 at 7:48 am #

    The first and second ones are my faves. But they are all pretty amazing!

    • fishtanx2011 March 9, 2013 at 12:29 pm #

      I thought the Negative setting would just be black-and-white, the weird colors surprised me. I took a pic of one my kids, it’s REALLY strange looking!! Try it!

Leave a Reply

