Brighten your aquarium background (Seaview)

20 Nov

I bought a product called Seaview background mounting solution. About 5 dollars as I recall.
I decided to try it on my 55 gallon tank.
You lay the background down and smear this gel all over it. I used my fingers to apply it. It didn’t feel oily and washed off my hands easily. Then you just stick the background back on and use a straight edge of some kind to work out the air bubbles.
I think it looks great, the background is much brighter. After a day or so, I did notice quite a few black spots, which are air bubbles under the background, and I haven’t tried real hard to smooth it out again.
I will say that this background is not new, it has it’s share of bumps and bends. It’s very possible that this product will work even better with a brand new background.
Overall, I think it improved the appearance of the tank.

This is before the Seaview.


This is the background on the floor, newspapers underneath, and the package of Seaview.





2 Responses to “Brighten your aquarium background (Seaview)”

  1. Gigglebox November 22, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    I really like your angelfish! Your tank looks great! I have had a 29 gallon tank going for over a year now and the other day it sprung a leak so I’ve got my fish in a smaller tank for the time being. I really like your setup though. Very pretty.

  2. fishtanx2011 November 24, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Thank you. Even with all the fancy varieties of Angelfish that are available I still love the Silver ones.

Leave a Reply

