The baby turtles get a bigger home

6 Jul

The baby turtles are now in a 55 gallon aquarium. I was keeping them in a plastic tub, in shallow water, and taking them outside daily. It has been so incredibly hot that, by the time I get home from work, it is too dangerous to take them outdoors.
I started their new set-up by preparing the canister filter. I didn’t want one of them to get sucked onto the filter intake, so I added a sponge onto the end of it.


Then I dug through a box of fake plants and found some realistic ones.

Not this one!!


I put some “river rock” on the bottom. Not sand or gravel, I don’t want the babies to swallow any.


A Repti-Sun 5.0 bulb on the branch I found at the river.




Leave a Reply

