Silver Angelfish fry

6 Jul

The latest batch of Silver Angels became free-swimming today, so I cleaned out the 30 gallon pond a little bit. I want to leave it natural, with all the little micro-organisms for the baby fish to eat. Tomorrow morning, while it is a decent temperature, I will put the baby Angels outdoors.
I had baby Zebra Danios in the pond, and I took them out today. My next post will show them.

A lot of eggs did become white with fungus,but about 50 babies hatched.


The plants in the little pond are doing great. I took out the Zebra Danios, changed about half of the water, put the plants back in, and will add the Angels tomorrow.


It’s the lazy man’s way of raising fish fry. Let Mother Nature do it.

Leave a Reply

