Baby Turtle #1 takes his first bath

9 Jun

The first baby Red-ear has almost completely absorbed his egg yolk. He is crawling around a lot and I have been agonizing about when I should place him in some water.
He was born June 2nd, and today I put him a little de-chlorinated water. He seems to be getting around fine, but I will put him back in the heated egg-hatchery for the night. I think I will get him set-up in a tank of shallow water tomorrow.

There are still two eggs which have not hatched. They look full, and I cannot bring myself to open them. They were a little further away from the heat source than the first two eggs so I just need to have patience but it is driving me crazy!!!!

2 days ago, Baby #1 is being held by a future Biologist.

Leave a Reply

