Lionfish eating Smelt

27 Mar

I fed the Lionfish this morning before I cleaned up the tank .

Frozen Smelt are too big for my Dwarf Lion and even though I sliced this one, it was still too big.

The Clownfish and Royal Gramma get a meal of Smelt eggs and scraps.

3 Responses to “Lionfish eating Smelt”

  1. DCM April 6, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    Nice video! Our volitan lionfish reminded me of a turkey. Just kind of hanging out without a care in the world, but hungry.

    • fishtanx2011 April 6, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

      I imagine a carnivorous turkey standing around in the woods. A bunny hops by and suddenly the turkey flares up, sprints, opens it’s gigantic mouth and inhales the bunny. I wouldn’t go hiking where there were turkeys.

      • DCM April 6, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

        Holly crap, I just started cracking up after imagining that!

Leave a Reply

