The cat who has no name

11 Mar

We are in danger of this becoming the Practical Catkeeping Blog.
After nearly a week of owning this new gigantic cat we have not settled on a name for him.

This was so damn cute I ran for my camera.

I read that our local animal shelter brought in 1601 cats in 2011. 836 of them were euthanized.

6 Responses to “The cat who has no name”

  1. Graham March 11, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    Nice cat – how about Samson?

    • fishtanx2011 March 11, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

      I like Samson. Sounds big and powerful, and we could call him Sam for short. My wife has come up with 2 or 3 new ones every day and I just say “It’s your cat, dear.”

  2. Rach March 11, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Hehe… I randomly thought of Minnow. Ironic name for a big animal and a cat đŸ˜›
    Maybe I’m just weird.. lol

  3. Aditix March 12, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    They always look good no matter what they do, don`t they? I wish I knew how they do it.
    Lovely post and cute pictures.

    • fishtanx2011 March 12, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

      Thanks, a blog of nothing but cats and puppies would be the most popular blog ever.

Leave a Reply

