What wuz What is dat?

24 Jan

As Carla figured out, the fish was a Bleeding Heart Tetra. Thanks to all who played!

 

The pretty fish in the middle, with the reddish spot on the side, is a Bleeding Heart Tetra.

Stay tuned for more contest photos with even bigger prizes!  (I can’t believe I wrote that, can you?)

3 Responses to “What wuz What is dat?”

  1. lifeasacommittee January 26, 2012 at 2:53 am #

    They are actually really pretty fish. I’m not sure if we can get them here, never seen them before.

  2. fishtanx2011 January 26, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    They are a spectacular tetra when they are full grown, which is about 3 inches long. I saw them at Petsmart last night for ONE dollar each! What a bargain, but I don’t have room for more.
    I was watching the Australian Open last night, I didn’t see if Clijsters won or not but she was playing a very talented Russsian. I am jealous of the weather in Melbourne!

    • lifeasacommittee January 26, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

      Melbourne rocks, but tennis bores me, lol! I emailed my local aquarium store and we can get Bleeding Hearts here so I think they will be something I’ll get for my 3ft when I set it up.

Leave a Reply

