Goldfish love weed

7 Jan

Duckweed covers the surface of this frog's tank.

Duckweed , that is.

Somehow I got Duckweed started in a few of my aquariums. It can be a curse but I have found one great use for it. I have an 8-inch Common Goldfish that lives in my outdoor pond and needs to be brought in for the winter.

I noticed that there was no duckweed in his tank. I thought there had been, so I scooped some out of another tank and put it in with the Goldfish. Next day it was gone!

I do this every few days now.  I think Goldfish love Duckweed! I never knew that.

"Put me in that frog tank!"

Leave a Reply

