Neons and Glowlights

30 Dec

This is a great combination of fish.  A school of Neon Tetras, a school of Glowlight Tetras. In a planted aquarium they spend most of their time in the bottom third of the tank so make sure the food gets down to them.

2 Responses to “Neons and Glowlights”

  1. Kristen June 28, 2015 at 8:08 pm #

    Hi! I was wondering if your betta was raised with the angelfish or something like that, because I tried a betta in a community aquarium and he attacked the platties. He was fine with my neon tetras, but he didn’t like the platies. They probably looked too similar to bettas for his liking. I had to move the betta to another tank, even though I added him last. Do angels just looks different enough from bettas for it to work or do they need some kind of special introduction?

    Thanks for reading!

    • fishtanx2011 June 28, 2015 at 8:28 pm #

      Hi! When the Angels got bigger I had to get the Betta out of there. That’s why I say to try it, watch the Betta closely, and be ready to move him. I like your theory about the platies. You are very observant regarding your fish.

Leave a Reply

