My nephews tank with some of my plants!

6 Dec

Look how fat these little beauties are!

 

I mailed some plants to my nephew in Missouri last week. They arrived in about 4 days and were all healthy. This picture shows my Hornwort, Java Moss and Vallisneria in his tank. Yay!!

I see Black Neons on sale and  they just don’t grab me. Now I see my nephews photo here, and I like the red around their eyes, and the blue edges on the dorsal and tailfin. They are much prettier than I had thought.

If you take good care of your fish you will see colors on them that you don’t see at the petshop.

4 Responses to “My nephews tank with some of my plants!”

  1. Ryan Meyer December 11, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Cool article. We don’t have black neons in Denver.If I call you Uncle, will you mail me some of your plants to! How much did it cost to mail.

    • fishtanx2011 December 11, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

      As the very first commenter on my very first blog, you win a FREE package of aquarium plants. Send me your address, I won’t publish it, of course, and I’ll ship you a little box of them. They are nothing fancy but they grow well under normal aquarium lighting.

  2. Ryan Meyer December 12, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Thats ok but our post office in Fort Lupton would take a week or more with Xmas and its 20degrees overnight this time of year.I like your blog.I hope you keep it going.Its in my favorites.

Leave a Reply

