Snip and Ship a.k.a. Share the love

1 Dec

Vallisneria, Water Lettuce, Elodea, Hornwort

At some point I will post more info about growing live plants, and their benefits to your aquarium. I do it as simply as possible,  very low-tech.  When I get too many plants I have been giving them to our local Tropical Fish Shop but this time I am shipping some to my nephew in Missouri.  I used a bubble-wrap mailer, a zip-lock bag and just a little water. I think that next time I will use one of the Post Office’s 5 dollar boxes.  For now, the plants are in the mail and let’s hope they get there soon.

Sharing plants and sharing fish, it makes Fishkeeping fun!

Leave a Reply

